You can configure the options for how your customers will be notified of events related to their Work Orders under Settings > Email > Customer Notifications. Each of the options can be overridden on a per customer basis by going to the customer record and editing the Notification Preferences for the customer.
The following events can trigger customer notifications:
- Work Order is Created
- Work Order has a Status Change (not including status of ‘Closed’)
- Work Order is Closed
- Work Order is Reopened
- Public Comment is Added to a Work Order
- Work Order Assignment is Created
- Work Order Assignment is Changed
*Note that "Assignment Changed" notifications are only sent to customers when changes are made to the Assignment's schedule or assignees.
- Work Order Assignment is Deleted
- Work Order Assignment is Completed
- Customer Appointment is Created
- Customer Appointment is Changed
- Customer Appointment is Deleted